Industry News

E-mail Article to a FriendPrint ArticleBookmark and Share

NRHSA reveals inaugural Hall of Fame class

By Nick Bullock
Published: May 2, 2013
NRHSA President Bruce Throne (right) and Chairwoman Cindy McFarlane (left) present the first NRHSA Hall of Fame award to Bud Reece, who accepts on behalf of Bachmann Trains.
NRHSA President Bruce Throne reveals Rob Gherman and Bachmann Trains as the first two inductees into the NRHSA Hall of Fame.
To celebrate its 20th anniversary, the National Retail Hobby Stores Association inducted its first-ever class into the NRHSA Hall of Fame.

The inaugural class consisted of Bachmann Trains as well as Robert Gherman, publisher and trade show director at Hobby Publications Inc. The two inductees were recognized and presented with plaques during the 20th Anniversary Gala Bash on April 30 at the 2013 Table Top Expo at The Orleans in Las Vegas.

“The decisions for this did not need to be discussed for very long,” NRHSA President Bruce Throne said during the ceremony before introducing the inductees.

Throne also revealed the official NRHSA Hall of Fame plaque, which was already inscribed with the names of the first two inductees.